Matomo Pixel

泰国有限责任公司

泰国有限责任公司

什么是泰国有限公司?


泰国有限公司 – 是用于在泰国开展业务的最常见的公司结构类型。设立过程简单,企业可以参与各种活动。

这类公司的资本分成相等的股份,每个股东的责任仅限于所持股份的未付金额。

为何成立泰国有限责 任公司?


可靠性: 在注册泰国有限公司时,其投资者(或公司所有者)和第三方必须向政府提供清晰的对业务的描述和理解。注册有限公司允许第三方检查公司在各种事项上的状态,例如公司简介,财务状况,股东名单,董事等。据此诸如公司合伙人,投资者,银行或私人放债人等各方发现这家公司值得信赖。

安全性: 公司是一个长期有效的法人实体。通常情况下,公司会一直运营直到公司所有人无法运营并解散公司。作为不能轻易被解散的实体,有限责任公司始终是您投资于稳固持久的业务的首选。公司的日常管理通常由股东任命的董事负责执行。

如何成立泰国有限责  任公司?


第1步: 预定公司名称

在预定任何公司名称时应遵守商务部商业发展厅(DBD)提供的名称预定指南。

第2步:提交组织章程大纲(MOA)

必须向DBD提交组织章程大纲(MOA),其中包含已成功预定的公司名称,公司所在府,营业目标,要注册的资本,以及发起人的名字。虽然没有设定最低资本要求,但资本金额应足够合理以满足预期的业务运营。

第3步:召开法定会议

一旦确定了公司的股权结构,通过了组织章程大纲和公司章程,选举董事会并任命了审计师,就应当召开法定会议以正式确认相关任命。

第4步:注册

公司董事必须在法定会议召开之日起3个月内提交申请以建立公司,并附上公司注册费。

第5步:税务登记

泰国的所有公司必须进行税务登记。在公司成立或开始营业后60天内,负责企业所得税(CIT)的企业必须从税务局获得税务证书和注册编码。负责增值税(VAT)的企业还必须在其达到600,000泰铢销售日期后的30天内注册增值税证书。

第6步:开立公司银行账户

公司在正式注册后可以在泰国开设公司银行账户。开设账户需要一些信息诸如哪家银行和分行,公司需要什么类型的帐户,以及谁是授权签字人等。 注册过程通常至少需要9天(主要是因为法定会议应在注册前至少7天举行)。公司和备忘录均应根据该流程规定的文件形式和条件在商务部商业发展厅的注册员处注册。

额外细节


发起人和股东人数

发起人被要求执行注册过程以建立公司。发起人不得少于3位

公司成立后,应至少有3名股东。这就是为什么你绝对必须有3个发起人以成为潜在的股东。这样就可以阻止其他方向法院提出解散贵公司的动议。

应该指出的是,没有对发起人和股东的最大数量的限制。这意味着您可以邀请尽可能多的股东加入您的公司。

注册效力

公司注册程序一完成,新成立的公司即被法律认可为独立的实体并独立于股东。它被称为“法人”或“法人实体”。新成立的公司的权利,义务和责任与其股东不同。公司与第三方之间达成的任何协议或承诺仅约束公司本身。因此,股东不对第三方承担个人责任。例如,如果某公司获准进行某项商业活动,其投资者(即股东)无法亲自拥有此权利。另一个例子是;公司的债权人无法起诉其股东偿还债务。

此外,公司机构中提交的所有数据或提交给注册官员的文档均被视为已被第三方知悉。因此,上述第三方不得声称他们因未获知任何信息而无法保护他们的利益。

组织章程大纲

这是一份用于公司注册的重要文件,其中规定了公司的名称,地址,业务目标,公司资本,股份数量,股份价值,发起人名称(至少有3名发起人)。注册员处提供了用于注册组织章程大纲的特定表格。

公司章程

T本文件规定了公司股东之间关系的协议或政策,如股东权利和公司在开展业务活动时的经营政策,以及有关以下公司事宜的协议:

  • 股票和股东
  • 董事
  • 股东大会
  • 资产负债表
  • 股息和储备
  • 清盘人

报告要求


公司有限公司必须每月编制一次财务报表,每年至少有一名审计师对报表进行审计。普通股东会议必须在公司财政年度结束后4个月内批准财务报表,并在财务报表批准之日起1个月内向商业发展厅提交财务报表。

董事应编制本次年度股东大会时所有持股股东的名单和上次股东大会之日起不再是股东的名单,并在会议召开之日起14日内将名单提交商业发展厅。

年度股东大会必须在公司注册之日起6个月内举行,后续会议必须至少每12个月举行一次。

必须准备公司股东的股权证书。

必须准备股东登记簿

必须向注册员提交搬迁公司总部的请求(如适用)。

总结


由于上述原因,这种类型的公司注册非常受外国人和当地泰国人的欢迎。 Juslaws & Consult律所的律师可以指导您完成泰国有限责任公司的成立并确保您遵守各种报告要求。从而使您的公司快速成立并且无后顾之忧。联系我们获取更多信息。

联络我们

您的名字

您的手机号

您的邮箱

曼谷 普吉

您的留言

Security Code

Icon - Back to top

FB Pixel How To Set Up A Thai Limited Company

THAI LIMITED
COMPANY

Thai Limited Company

What is a  Thai Limited Company?


A Thai Limited Company – is the most common type of company structure used to set up business in Thailand. The process is simple and the business can engage in a wide range of activities.

This type of company is formed with its capital divided into equal shares and the liability of each shareholder is limited to the amount unpaid on the shares held.

Why Set Up a Thai Limited Company?


Reliability: When registering a limited company its investors (or company owners) and third parties have to present a clear picture and understanding of the business to the government. Registering a company limited allows third parties to examine the company's status regarding various matter for example, it's corporate profile, financial state, shareholders list, directors and more. As a result, parties such as partners of a company, it's investors, banks or private money lenders find the company reliable.

Security: A company is a legal entity which is established for a lengthy period. Normally, the company operates until the owners are unable to operate it and dissolve it. A Thai Limited Company cannot be easily dissolved thus it is always preferred that you invest in a solid, long lasting business. All the company's day to day management is normally performed by its Directors, which are assigned by the shareholders.

Company Registration Process Thai Limited Company


STEP 1: COMPANY NAME RESERVATION

The name reservation guidelines provided by the Department of Business Development (DBD) in the Ministry of Commerce, should be observed in reserving any company name.

STEP 2: FILING OF MEMORANDUM OF ASSOCIATION

A Memorandum of Association (MOA) must be filed with the Department of Business Development (DBD) in the Ministry of Commerce and must include the name of the company that has been successfully reserved, the province where the company will be located, its business objectives, the capital to be registered, and the names of the promoters. Although no minimum capital requirements have been set up, the amount of the capital should be adequate and reasonable enough for the intended business operations.

STEP 3: CONVENE A STATUTORY MEETING

A statutory meeting is convened to make all the appointments once the share structure for the company has been defined, the Memorandum of Association and the Articles of Association are approved, the Board of Directors is elected and an Auditor is appointed.

STEP 4: REGISTRATION

The Company Directors must submit the application to establish the company within 3-months of the date of the Statutory Meeting, together with Company registration fees.

STEP 5: TAX REGISTRATION

All companies in Thailand must be registered for tax purposes. Businesses liable for Corporate Income Tax (CIT) must obtain a Tax I.D. card and registration number for the company from Thailand Revenue Department within 60 days of incorporation or the start of business operations. Business operators liable for Value Added Tax (VAT) must also register for a VAT I.D. within 30 days of the date they reach 600,000 THB in sales.

STEP 6: OPENING A COMPANY BANK ACCOUNT

Companies can open a corporate bank account in Thailand after they have been officially registered. Which bank and branch, what type of accounts the company requires, and who will sign are some of the information needed to open a company bank account.

The registration process usually takes at least 9 days (mostly because the statutory meeting which shall be held at least 7 days before the registration itself takes place). Both the company and the Memorandum shall be registered with the registrar at the Department of Business Development, Ministry of Commerce in accordance with the documentary forms and conditions prescribed for the process.

Additional Details Thai Limited Company


Number of Promoters and Shareholders

Promoters are required to perform the registration process to set up a company. There can be no less than 3 promoters.

As soon as the company is established, it shall have at least 3 shareholders. That is the reason why you absolutely must have 3 promoters. They become at least prospective shareholders. This then prevents other parties from filing a motion in Court demanding the dissolution of your company.

It should be noted, there are no restrictions with respect to the maximum number of promoters and shareholders. This means that you can literally invite as many shareholders as you wish to join your company.

Effects of Registration

As soon as the company registration process is completed, the newly established company is recognized by the law as a separate body, which is independent from its shareholders. It is called a "juristic person" or a "legal entity". A newly established company has its rights, duties and liabilities which are different from those of its shareholders. Any agreements or commitments made between the company and third parties bind merely the company itself. Therefore, the shareholders are not held personally responsible to third parties. For example, if a company is granted a permission to carry on a certain business activity, its investors (i.e. shareholders) are not able to possess this right personally. Another example is; a company's creditor is not able to sue its shareholders for debt repayment.

Additionally, all data enlisted in the company establishment or documents that are submitted to the registrar, are considered as already acknowledged by third parties. Therefore, the aforementioned third parties are not able to declare that they did not have any information and, thus, were not able to protect their interests.

Memorandum of Association

This is an important document used for the registration of a company which specifies the name, address, business objectives, company's capital, number of shares, value of shares, names of promoters (there shall be at least 3 promoters) of the company. There is a special form available at the registrar that is used to register Memorandums of Associations.

Articles of Association

This document specifies agreements or policies with respect to relations between the company's shareholders, such as shareholders' rights and company's operational policies while carrying on business activities, as well as agreements concerning the following corporate matters:

  • Shares and shareholders
  • Directors
  • Shareholders' meetings
  • Balance sheets
  • Dividends and reserve
  • Liquidator

Reporting Requirements Thai Limited Company


The Company Limited must prepare its financial statement once a month and at least one auditor shall audit the statements every year. An ordinary shareholder's meeting must approve the financial statement within 4 months from the Company's financial year end, and submit the financial statement to the Department of Business Development within 1 month from the date of the financial statements approval.

The director shall prepare a list of the names of all shareholders holding shares at the time of the annual shareholders' meeting and a list of persons who are no longer shareholders from the date of the last shareholders' meeting, and submit the lists to the Department of Business Development, within 14 days of the date of that meeting.

An annual shareholders' meeting must be held within 6 months from the Company's registration date, and subsequent meetings must be held at least every 12 months.

Share certificates for the Company's shareholders must be prepared

A shareholders' registration book must be prepared

A request for the relocation of the Company's head office must be filed with the registrar (if applicable).

Summary Thai Limited Company


This type of company registration is very popular with both foreigners and local Thais for the reasons mentioned above. The Corporate lawyers at Juslaws & Consult can guide you through your Thai Limited Company setup, including all the complexities and ensuring that you comply with the various reporting requirements. Thus making your company setup fast and worry free. Contact us for more information.

SEND INQUIRY

Your Name

Your Phone Number

Your Email

Your Message

Security Code

Icon - Back to top